Call for Papers: IAMHIST Masterclass 2023

IAMHIST Masterclass on Media and History

Thursday 12 January 2023

Online, to be hosted on Zoom between 3-5pm CET/2-4pm GMT/9-11am EST


CALL FOR MASTERCLASS PARTICIPANTS:

Are you a graduate or doctoral student, post-doctoral researcher, or young professional currently working on a project in which you engage with issues concerning historical film, radio, television and digital media or issues in media history? Are you interested in presenting your project to a small group of experts and peers? Then this online masterclass of the International Association for Media and History (IAMHIST) may be just what you are looking for. The masterclass deliberately has a broad scope, including any research in the field of media and history.

Participants are expected to give a short introduction to their project and to prepare some central questions for discussion. The group including participants as well as senior members of IAMHIST will engage with your project and discuss sources and strategies for developing it further.

The masterclass will be held online via Zoom and is designed to be a small-scale networking event for emerging scholars and media professionals and an opportunity to engage with peers and leaders in the field in a less formal setting than an academic conference. There is no charge for attendance.

To apply for this event, please send a 300-word proposal of your project and a short biography to IAMHIST President Leen Engelen (leen.engelen@kuleuven.be) and IAMHIST Vice-President Tobias Hochscherf (tobias.hochscherf@fh-kiel.de). Deadline is 16 December 2022.

To find out more about IAMHIST or to become a member, visit the website at www.iamhist.net or join us on Facebook/follow us on Twitter.

  • Archives